Manifesto

Ahead of tomorrow (the first proper day in MA Games!), I’ve prepared a manifesto for the parallel running course unit of ‘Research into Practice’.

The purpose of the manifesto to stimulate thinking into how you create as an artist; what is your personal philosophy?

I realised a lot of my inspiration stems from observing others interact with screen and space (the body and the digital) so I’ve attempted to show this within my manifesto.

I’ve opted for a website that will be accessed via computer or, more likely, mobile phones. The website allows the user to make choices and leave comments, which also will then allow me to use this manifesto as a means of gathering research, as I intend to document the event as it happens.

Tomorrow is the big showcase of it, so we shall see how it all goes down, if at all successfully. But a failure means something too!

Check the link below:

http://nathaliehammond.wixsite.com/manifesto

Leave a comment